Minimize 10705 - OPAC

Study of oil pollution, land-based pollution, phytoplankton and macro-algal blooms, and coral reef degradation in the China Seas (OPAC)

To view the .pdf version of the Executive Summary please click here.

Lead Investigators

  • Prof. TANG Danling
  • South China Sea Institute of Oceanography, Guangzhou
  • China
  • lingzistdl@126.com
  • Prof. Werner Alpers
  • University of Hamburg
  • Centre for Marine and Atmospheric Sciences
  • Germany
  • alpers@ifm.uni-hamburg.de
  • Prof. CHEN Chuqun
  • South China Sea Institute of Oceanology
  • Chinese Academy of Sciences
  • China
  • cqchen@scsio.ac.cn
  • Dr. Samantha Lavender
  • Spatially Scientific Ltd
  • Tamar Science Park, 1 Davy Road, Derriford, Plymouth, Devon, PL6 8BX
  • United Kingdom
  • slavender@spatiallyscientific.com

Co-investigators

  • Dr. LIAO Xiaomei
  • South China Sea Institute of Oceanography
  • Chinese Academy of Sciences
  • China
  • lxm@scsio.ac.cn
  • Prof. Juergen Fischer
  • Free University of Berlin
  • Germany
  • juergen.fischer@wew.fu-berlin.de
  • Dr. ZHENG Shanshan
  • South China Sea Institute of Oceanology
  • Chinese Academy of Sciences
  • China
  • coldcut@126.com
  • Mr. Morton Wergeland Hansen
  • Nansen Environmental and Remote Sensing Center
  • Norway
  • morton.wergeland.hansen@gmail.com
  • Prof. ZHAN Haigang
  • South China Sea Institute of Oceanology
  • Chinese Academy of Sciences
  • China
  • hgzhan@scsio.ac.cn
  • Prof. Johnny Johannessen
  • Nansen Environmental and Remote Sensing Center
  • Norway
  • johnny.johannessen@nersc.no
  • Dr. TANG Shilin
  • South China Sea Institute of Oceanology
  • Chinese Academy of Sciences
  • China
  • sltang@scsio.ac.cn
  • Prof. Joerg Wiedenmann
  • National Oceaography Centre Southampton
  • University of Southampton
  • United Kingdom
  • joerg.wiedenmann@noc.soton.ac.uk
  • Dr. LIU Fenfen
  • South China Sea Institute of Oceanology
  • Chinese Academy of Sciences
  • China
  • ffliu@scsio.ac.cn
  • Dr. Eric Achterberg
  • National Oceaography Centre Southampton
  • University of Southampton
  • United Kingdom
  • eric@noc.soton.ac.uk
  • Dr. YE Haibin
  • South China Sea Institute of Oceanology
  • Chinese Academy of Sciences
  • China
  • yhb_048@163.com
  • Dr. John Hedley
  • ARGANS Ltd.
  • United Kingdom
  • jhedley@argans.co.uk
  • Dr. WANG Sufen
  • South China Sea Institute of Oceanology
  • Chinese Academy of Sciences
  • China
  • sufenwamg1976@126.com
 
  • Dr. PAN Gan
  • South China Sea Institute of Oceanology
  • Chinese Academy of Sciences
  • China
  • gang.pan@126.com
 
  • Prof. ZHOU Yunxuan
  • State Key Laboratory of Estuarine and Coastal Research (SKLEC)
  • China
  • zhouyx@sklec.ecnu.edu.cn
 
  • Prof. YANG Jingsong
  • Head of Microwave Marine Remote Sensing
  • China
  • jsyang@sio.org.cn
 
  • Prof. WANG Chao
  • Center for Earth Observation and Digital Earth (CEODE)
  • China
  • cwang@ceode.ac.cn
 
  • Prof. ZHANG Yuanzhi
  • Institute of Space and Earth Information Science
  • The Chinese University of Hong Kong
  • China
  • yuanzhizhang@cuhk.edu.hk