Minimize 10606 - Landslides' Monitoring

Landslide identification, movement monitoring and risk assessment over rugged mountain areas using advanced Earth observation techniques

To view the .pdf version of the Executive Summary please click here.

Lead Investigators

  • Dr. LIU Guang
  • Center for Earth Observation and Digital Earth
  • Chinese Academy of Sciences
  • China
  • liug@ceode.ac.cn
  • Prof. Thomas Glade
  • Department of Geography and Regional Research
  • Austria
  • thomasglade@univie.ac.at
  • Dr. BAI Shibiao
  • MOE Key Laboratory of Virtual Geographic Environments
  • Nanjing Normal University
  • China
  • shibiaobai@njnu.edu.cn
  • Dr. Zbigniew Perski
  • Carpathian Branch, Polish Geological Institute (PGI)
  • National Research Institute
  • Poland
  • zbigniew.perski@pgi.gov.pl

Co-investigators

  • Dr. FAN Jinhui
  • China Aero Geophysical Survey and RS Center for Land and Resources
  • China
  • jh15fan@sina.com
  • Dr. Maria Papathoma-Koehle
  • Department of Geography and Regional Research
  • Austria
  • maria.papathoma-koehle@univie.ac.at
  • Dr. KANG Zhizhong
  • Department of Geomatics
  • School of Land Science and Technology
  • China University
  • China
  • zzkang@cugb.edu.cn
  • Dr. Rainer Bell
  • Department of Geography and Regional Research
  • Austria
  • rainer.bell@univie.ac.at
  • Dr. YANG Lin
  • Key Laboratory of Virtual Geographic Environments
  • China
  • yangcius2006@hotmail.com
  • Dr. Tomasz Wojciechowski
  • Polish Geological Institute
  • National Research Institute - Carpathian Branch
  • Poland
  • tomasz.wojciechowski@pgi.gov.pl
  • Prof. HUANG Jiazhu
  • Key Laboratory of Virtual Geographic Environments
  • China
  • jzhuang@njnu.edu.cn
  • Clement Michoud
  • Institute of Geomatics and Analysis of Risk (IGAR)
  • Switzerland
  • clement.michoud@unil.ch
  • Prof. LV Guonian
  • Key Laboratory of Virtual Geographic Environments
  • China
  • gnlu@njnu.edu.cn
  • Dr. Marc-Henri Derron
  • Institute of Geomatics and Analysis of Risk (IGAR)
  • Switzerland
  • marc-henri.derron@unil.ch
  • Dr. Benni Thiebes
  • Key Laboratory of Virtual Geographic Environments
  • National Education Administration
  • China
  • benni.thiebes@njnu.edu.cn
  • Prof. Michel Jaboyedoff
  • Institute of Geomatics and Analysis of Risk (IGAR)
  • Switzerland
  • michel.jaboyedoff@unil.ch
  • Prof. WANG Jian
  • Key Laboratory of Virtual Geographic Environments
  • China
  • jwang@njnu.edu.cn