Minimize 10302 - Himalayan Glacier Dynamics

Past, Present and Future Dynamic of Glaciers in the Himalaya, Tibet and Tienshan Regions from Earth Observations and Field Missions

To view the .pdf version of the Executive Summary please click here.

Lead Investigators

 

  • Prof. CHENG Xiao
  • Beijing Normal University
  • China
  • xcheng@bnu.edu.cn
  • Dr. Noel Gourmelen
  • School of GeoSciences
  • University of Edinburgh
  • Drummond Street
  • Edinburgh
  • EH8 9XP
  • UK
  • noel.gourmelen@ed.ac.uk
  • Prof. LIU Shiyin
  • Cold and Arid Regions Environmental and Engineering Research Institute, CAS
  • China
  • liusy@lzb.ac.cn
  • Dr. Tobias Bolch
  • TU Dresden - Gamma Remote Sensing
  • Germany
  • tobias.bolch@geo.uzh.ch
 
  • Dr. Urs Wegmuller
  • Gamma Remote Sensing AG
  • Switzerland
  • wegmuller@gamma-rs.ch

 

Co-investigators

  • Prof. YE Qinghua
  • Institute of Tibetan Plateau Research
  • Chinese Academy of Sciences
  • China
  • yeqh@itpcas.ac.cn
  • Prof. Jean-Marie Nicolas
  • Telecom ParisTech
  • France
  • jean-marie.nicolas@@telecom-paristech.fr
 
  • Prof. Emmanuel Trouve
  • LISTIC - Université de Savoie
  • France
  • emmanuel.trouve@univ-savoie.fr
 
  • Prof. Manfred Buchroithner
  • Technical University Dresden
  • Germany
  • manfred.buchroithner@tu-dresden.de
 
  • Prof. Andrew Shepherd
  • University of Leeds
  • United Kingdom
  • a.shepherd@leeds.ac.uk